MFGG Forums
Dudim in the Family - Printable Version

+- MFGG Forums (https://forums.mfgg.net)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.mfgg.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Arts Board (https://forums.mfgg.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Dudim in the Family (/showthread.php?tid=1866)

Dudim in the Family - Vitiman - 07-16-2019

In light of all the oldbies coming back and fun wacky memories of silly comics and other dumb art, I thought it would be a good time to make a new thread for the underground indie comic that some friends of mine and I have been making for the last 3 years about ourselves and our stupid characters. Presenting, with as much fluctuating art to kill a horse, Dudim in the Family!

What I've linked to there is a Dropbox folder containing all the comics/images/every other dumb thing related to it that we've done so far, all archived courtesy of fellow staffer Langton! Now, to warm you all up to the idea of reading these stupid MS Paint scribbles we wiser folk call "art", I'll share some of my favourites over the years with you, chronologically ordered so you can see the progression (and devolution) of the art!

[Image: p.jpeg?fv_content=true&size_mode=5]
This one's from early on, done by Kirby's Adventure, one of our main artists and contributors to all things dumb and funny. I still have vivid dreams about that last panel... it moves me, it touches me...

[Image: p.png?fv_content=true&size_mode=5]
This one's from the end of 2016/early 2017, also done by KA. As you can see, the artwork was improving dramatically. Still deliberately rough around the edges, but that's the appeal, isn't it?

[Image: p.jpeg?size=1600x1200&size_mode=3]