MFGG Forums
School in 2022 - Printable Version

+- MFGG Forums (https://forums.mfgg.net)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.mfgg.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: General Chat (https://forums.mfgg.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Thread: School in 2022 (/showthread.php?tid=2920)

School in 2022 - VinnyVideo - 09-22-2022

It's now been five years since I finished my master's degree. It's crossed my mind to go back and get my PhD someday, and while I like the idea of being Dr. Vinny, I suspect I'd get a negative return on the massive investment of money and time that goes into getting the most advanced of degrees. But I digress.

Since a lot of y'all are still in college or high school or grad school or kindergarten, I'm curious about what kind of classroom experiences you're having in this brave new world. Are you studying anything interesting? Do you find your educational experience to be stimulating and pleasant - or the opposite of stimulating and pleasant?

RE: School in 2022 - SonicKade2048 - 09-22-2022

I had the "luck" of graduating in class of 2020. COVID very much screwed me over in my senior year thanks to the rough transition to online classes, but thankfully I got by with near-minimum grade requirements. Currently I'm embarking on my own adventures, exploring original music creation and finding more communities to involve myself in, but I also feel unsure about college or university. I don't feel as prepared as other people are, with some people choosing to jump into college / university right after they finish high school... To be more specific, I don't have a good enough mental state and understanding of the world overall yet -- heck, I don't even have a drivers license or permit for the same reason of thinking I'm not ready enough.