MFGG Forums
Morrad's Art - am I an alright artist? - Printable Version

+- MFGG Forums (https://forums.mfgg.net)
+-- Forum: Community (https://forums.mfgg.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Forum: Arts Board (https://forums.mfgg.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Morrad's Art - am I an alright artist? (/showthread.php?tid=362)

Morrad's Art - am I an alright artist? - Mariotroid - 01-12-2018

I need to find ways to improve my artistic skills. My girlfriend says I'm not a good artist, what do you all think?

[Image: hKXeJ1z.png]
[Image: tlYjnti.jpg]
[Image: kF2a5ii.png]
[Image: 2IV8MeA.png]
[Image: D7Y6aSM.png]
[Image: tjHz0O1.jpg]

RE: Morrad's Art - am I an alright artist? - Evil Yoshi Toes - 01-12-2018

I think you're a good artist, but there's certainly room for improvement, just like in everyone else's art. Art is subjective and nobody's art looks exactly like someone else's, but I believe in certain fundamentals that should be understood. Here are some tips I'd have on improving it based on what I know about art. I go to an art school, so a lot of this I've learned from my professors, and some of it I learned through experience and frustration. Of course this also has to do with personal preference regarding what constitutes good art since that is unavoidable, but I'll try to leave that out as much as I can. These are things you'd likely be told if you were to attend an art school that aims to get you a job as an artist.