MFGG Forums
WIP Relics of Creation (A Pokemon Fangame) - Printable Version

+- MFGG Forums (https://forums.mfgg.net)
+-- Forum: MFGG (https://forums.mfgg.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Development Showcase (https://forums.mfgg.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: WIP Relics of Creation (A Pokemon Fangame) (/showthread.php?tid=931)

Pages: 1 2 3

Relics of Creation (A Pokemon Fangame) - smbmaster99 - 05-22-2018

PLOT SUMMARY:

So yeah, people that've been on MFGG a while will know i've been working on and off on this for about 2 years lol. Relics of Creation is a blend of Pokemon, Xenoblade, and Final Fantasy in terms of gameplay and story. I've long felt that mainstream pokemon games are very bland and feel more like simple reskins + a new feature or two with re-coded assets from older games in the franchise, but I LOVE the Pokemon themselves, so I decided I would make a game in vein to how I'd like to see Pokemon done, even if it's unlikely lol

The game is planned to feature large areas to explore. The game has sidequests, a day-night cycle, realtime weather changes, sandstorms, snowstorms treasure chests to loot, switches that have various effects on things in the area, pushable objects for puzzles (which utilize tiles rather than separate sprites), an inventory system, an affinity system, a shop system, a collectibles system, party members, party swapping, a lighting system, and more is planned.

There's still A LOT to do on the game, but it's all coming along nicely. Here's the part where i post old pictures, videos, and gifs of stuff i've worked on for the game:

This is the game world - Alto:
Super extra old videos, with the most recent being at the bottom:

an old gif showing off the sword and cuttable grass (ZELDA style o3o)
A gif showing off the buttons/switches and the pushable objects o3o
And lastly a gif showing off a preview of the sidequest system o3o
Here's a mockup of the battle system:
[Image: YuWySwA.png]