MFGG Forums
DEMO MFGG Emblem - Printable Version

+- MFGG Forums (https://forums.mfgg.net)
+-- Forum: MFGG (https://forums.mfgg.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Development Showcase (https://forums.mfgg.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: DEMO MFGG Emblem (/showthread.php?tid=1202)

Pages: 1 2

MFGG Emblem - VinnyVideo - 07-28-2018

Download it here!

[Image: MFGG%20Emblem_Demo.png]

I've been threatening to make this for over three years. And now I finally made it! Or at least a demo of it.

So what is this, you might ask? It's a Fire Emblem-like SRPG with a zany, irreverent tone and chapters inspired by everybody's favorite fangames galaxy! Each chapter is based on a different fangame series or community happening. It's a throwback to the days when people did stuff like this more often, although I hope it'll be fun even for those unfamiliar with the characters and scenarios.

This is a four-chapter demo. Many things are subject to change, but I hope you can see through the placeholder graphics and dormant engine bugs.

There's a full credits section in the readme file, but @Beatrice and @Nite Shadow get big thanks for making cool art that I used in this, and @fireball3k deserves a shoutout for encouraging me to make this happen.

If people like this, I'd be happy to expand on this project! A full-fledged "Mario Emblem" crossover is probably too ambitious, but I'd love to add more MFGG-based characters and chapters.

Known Issues
Want to be in this?
Want to design a chapter?
I can't promise I'll accept every request, but if your game is notable and you make things easy for me, I'll probably say yes.[/spoiler]

RE: MFGG Emblem - Kritter - 07-28-2018

I should probably be in there somewhere.

RE: MFGG Emblem - VinnyVideo - 07-28-2018

(07-28-2018, 10:12 PM)Kritter Wrote: I should probably be in there somewhere.
Indeed! Check out Chapter 4.

RE: MFGG Emblem - Friendly Dictator - 07-28-2018

it's cool because i'm in it

RE: MFGG Emblem - Hyper - 07-29-2018